Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent times, increasing health diseases have major impact on people's lives as it is due to lifestyle changes and improper diet intake, sometime it happens because of the weather. Some individuals do home medications despite, visiting hospitals. I believe that it has positive development to some extent. To begin with, due to weather conditions such as flu, cough, fever and motion sickness can attack the community easily. Although, humans are busy with their work and life routines and looking for an alternative to cure these illnesses. For instance, most hospitals and medical centres have a plethora of patients to visit the doctors for other major diseases. So, people are interested in home medication through some natural herbs to combat them like ginger and lemon tea and also use some house spices effective in preventing infections. Furthermore, overuse or multiple exposures to antibiotics can reduce their effectiveness. Hence, many doctors do not recommend it for mild weather-related infections. On the other hand, this approach facilitates society positively as it saves human time and money. Moreover, it helps people to maintain their immune system strong against viruses. However, there are myriad benefits but the major serious health problems like cancer, cardiovascular, diabetes and other complicated illnesses must need special care and professional treatment and must be viewed by doctors to monitor their progress despite self-management. To conclude, I concur with the prior, for I believe that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages such as financial efficiency and saved time. Whereas, some conditions need to be managed and treated by professionals such as regular checkups to monitor.