Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, electronic devices are becoming more and more popular and individuals tend to like using them instead of reading books. However, some people argue that reading stories in books is better than spending time on television or computer, especially children. In my view, I totally support this opinion because of the following reasons. First of all, books help students increase their level of concentration ability. It is undeniable that television and video games are very attractive because they are very diverse, they contain both voice and image. However, they can easily distract the young from learning, thus the young may not obtain the knowledge originally set for. While books not only help students receive information but they also have benefits for student's imagination. For example, Harry Potter is a famous novel that has been adapted into a movie series. When you read it you will imagine the scene of the story instead of accepting an image from the actor. On the other hand, children, who usually use electronic instruments, easily get eye diseases such as short-sightedness because of the negative blue light from the screen. Whereas, if reading books in a good light condition, teenagers rarely get problems with their eyes. With modern technology, famous publishing companies always pay attention to the quality of papers and colours to ensure they do not get harmful to readers. For instance, in the past there were not many students who got eye diseases, in contrast, there are lots of students who get them today. Several researches demonstrate that it links to the use of computers and TV sets. In conclusion, I strongly believe that books will bring plenty of pros for people, particularly students. Parents should encourage their children to read books instead of spending time on television or the computer.