Fewer young people play sports these days. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more young people to do sports?

Nowadays, a limited number of children are interested in outdoor games. They keep themselves busy with various gadgets or screens at their homes, and that is why, they do not want to play outside. To solve such a big issue, schools and parents must encourage pupils to participate in physical activities by altering their routines. To begin with, today’s mankind is busy running in a money-making race, and as a result, people are ignoring how their youngsters are spending their time. Consequently, this new generation is taking more interest in electronic entertainment like mobile, TV, virtual games, and videos. Owing to this fact, we could not see many children on the streets like before. In my village, for instance, a decade ago there was a playground that was always occupied by kids, but today I can see young people from the area are busy with mobile games and that playground remains empty. To overcome this problem, the government should impose a strict playing hour rule on every educational institute in the country. Additionally, an awareness campaign, about the importance of sport for kids, could help to persuade parents to be involved in their minor's activities. In other words, if schools and guardians decide to focus on stimulating the urge to play sports inside students then there could be a massive change in attitude towards playing sports. In Argentina, for example, schools are extending their school time to adjust an hour for the encouragement of a football game, and positive results are showing up in the nation. To conclude, due to technical advancements, pupils are turning more towards virtual games rather than actual sports. The regime should think about the compulsion of physical playtime in schools, and parents should support them by asking their sons/daughters to play on the field instead of on the mobile screen.