In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

In the next decades, all vehicles will be without drivers such as buses, trucks etc. People who travel will be the only humans inside these transport machines. While there are some benefits associated with driverless cars, I believe the main drawbacks are more substantial. On the one hand, a potential advantage of driverless vehicles may be that the public will allocate that time for other activities, as well as enjoying the view. In addition, not only does it provide opportunities for other activities such as checking emails, studying and so on but also these developed machines are tireless which is another benefit of these advanced transport vehicles. To put it in another way, computers will work as long as they break down and they do not feel exhausted. For example, the number of accidents of human errors is increasing as they are struggling with different issues. Therefore, these technologies will be more accurate in routine ways. On the other hand, a primary disadvantage of vanishing drivers will be an enormous growth in the unemployment rate. Indeed, what people need is occupation so as to earn money. Likewise, if driverless cars are invented, numerous drivers will lose their source of income which results in dissatisfaction. A further substantial deleterious point is that when some unpredictable events occur, these cars will not be as fast as humans to harness the circumstance. For example, when an animal runs into the road, it might get injured since the machine cannot decide what to do accurately. To conclude, it is true that transport vehicles without a driver would seem advantageous under certain situations. However, its negative effects in terms of an increase in the number of jobless people and unpredictable events outweigh the advantages.