Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

An individual is often assessed by his income and lifestyle status in society. The greater the bank account balance, the higher the ranking among people in the same community. This is indeed a bitter truth in general and unfortunately, often the success of a person is determined by his wealth. However, In my opinion, there are many parameters and one can not label someone as successful just because of his high earnings. In this essay, I will discuss and suggest my point of view and other essential factors to support the same. Firstly, regarding wealth as the most important measure of success. It is indeed a crucial factor in today's world, as the purchasing power of a person and how much one can spend, determine his or her status in society. For instance, someone with a beautiful home and expensive belongings in a safe and well-connected place and with vehicles to drive will be considered more victorious in life than who is struggling to pay money for daily chores. However, having said so, there is another side to the story too. The measure of success in life has different meanings for different individuals. Fulfilment of an individual dream and happiness brought in life, whether that includes money or not, I believe is the best measure to determine progress. Furthermore, respect in society and a good healthy life are other important determinants. For example, if a rich person is fraudulent and earns money but also has a bad reputation or has a lifelong illness, will surely be not measured as successful despite having large bank balances. To sum up, it is certainly true that often prosperity is confused with success as we see people from that angle. Nevertheless, there are other considerably more important measures than money to count a person as a triumphant one.