10.Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is more useful for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certainly, some feel that television can be used as an educational resource, while others think that it is mainly used for entertainment purposes. In this essay, I will explain why I tend to agree with the former. I concede that there are several reasons why people believe that watching TV is the most popular way to entertain themselves and perhaps the most obvious one is there are enormous TV programs, such as TV series, reality shows and quiz shows, which are relaxing and unwind. When people spend time watching TV shows, they tend to think nothing but just emerge themselves into it, in turn allowing them to relax and relieve their stress. What this does is make it incredibly beneficial. For example, Master Chef, which is a famous reality show in the US, is attracting millions of viewers including adults and children, enabling families to have a great time together by watching it, and this invariably leads to people considering television as an entertaining tool. However, I believe that television can also be used as an effective educational tool for the public. One compelling reason is people can attain useful knowledge through a TV program. Documentary, for instance, shows the world from different perspectives such as animal, marine, and space. As a result, people who watch this can receive all kinds of information as they like, which is why TV is also a useful tool for learning new things. Another reason is it can help people to learn about foreign languages. If men and women start to learn a new language like English, they can practice this through watching TV shows in English, and this makes them stay in an English environment and get familiar with a new language and is potentially absolutely crucial. In conclusion, I believe that, while there are some reasons why people think that television is only used in their leisure time, it can be used as an important tool for studying.