Deforestation has been in increasing problem over the last few decades. What are the primary causes of deforestation? How we can solve the problem?

It is said that deforestation has been getting more and more severe over the past couple of decades. This essay will cover the causes of this problem, such as construction, and massive forest fires, which have been happening more frequently. Later, the solutions will be presented, one of them being creating more national parks and areas of forests that will be under the control of governments. For the past couple of years, the incidents of fires in the forest have been increasing in numbers. There are many examples of such fires, and one such fire took place here in Kazakhstan. In June of this year, large forest fires broke out in the north region of Kazakhstan, and our country experienced the greatest annual death toll. Many people died whilst putting out those fires. The cause of this accident was lightning, but most often causes of fires are human factors, drought, and lack of fire service at the right time. A very frequent cause is people who light up bonfires to burn the trash they created whilst hiking and leave without putting it away. The last cause would be of course massive numbers of trees that are cut down for construction. Such companies don't look out for the state of the area afterwards, leaving it completely lifeless. Solutions to all of these causes have been present for a long time; however, not many of them were actually implemented. For example, to prevent the situation that happened in Kazakhstan, we should invest more in huntsmen and forestkeepers, providing them with reliable sources of communication with nearby emergency stations and compensating their living conditions with respective salaries. That also would help with reducing large fires caused by unthoughtful tourists and hikers. With corporations, I think, only restrictions and high taxes can help, as well as control groups patrolling areas of forests. Additionally, such corporations should be planting equal amounts if not more of trees they cut down. To sum up, deforestation has become a serious problem for our ecology, and the steps mentioned above should be taken into account and implemented over the following couple of years. Only that way we would be able to combat such ecological disaster.