People are becoming dependent on the Internet and phone. Do the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages.

The fast pace of modern technology, has led to some changes in human lives. Using phones and the Internet is increasing among people all over the world. While there are some drawbacks associated with entering technology into one's life, I believe that the benefits are more substantial. In the following essay I am going to discuss my view in detail. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage of being dependent on the virtual world may be a decrease in the tendency to communicate with others face to face. This causes isolation from society, for example a sizeable number of people call their friends or their relevant even parents instead of visiting them. Another perceived benefit is developing some illnesses like obesity and high blood pressure. The Internet is so widespread and attracts user's attention to navigating different pages for entertainment. which is so time-consuming. As a result, individuals find it difficult to find extra time to exercise. Therefore, after some years these persons would suffer from fatness. On the other hand, a primary advantage of applying phone and social media is that people can keep in contact with others who are far from them easily and cost-effectively. Some Apps like LinkedIn help employers and employees in all countries around the globe to link with each other. To conclude, it is true that dependence on the Internet and phones would seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. However, in my view, its benefits effects in terms of linking with others cheaply and effectively override the drawbacks.