Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative a negative development?

Nowadays, a majority of children are glued to their smartphones for long hours per day. In my opinion, parents play a vital role in this event. I am also convinced that utilizing technology excessively has deleterious impacts on children. It is my view that what children need is to develop their abilities and these days due to the hectic lifestyle of parents, children are not taken to public parks and recreational centres which results in a lack of development in different prowess of them. In addition, the people who are decisive factors in children's growth, are parents. To put it in another way, parents should allocate enough time for their children so as to assist them for improvement in various capabilities. For example, teens who have spent more time alone, find it difficult to make friends. Therefore, all youngsters need is plenty of attention from their parents. I further believe that from a medical viewpoint, not only does being glued to smartphones have harmful effects on teenagers' physical shape but also it causes detrimental mental problems as well. For instance, children with higher use of smartphones are more likely to suffer from a disease such as obesity since they do not have some physical activities. Moreover, they make use of technologies' options in order to solve mathematics effortlessly which brings about a lack of capability of calculating. In conclusion, parents can take the right steps in order to improve their kids' abilities like spending more time with them. From my perspective, it has influenced teenagers in a harmful way as they are more likely to have both, mental and physical difficulties.