Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of the bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, due to the rapid development of society, policymakers have not been able to control and solve all the problems, which created numerous crimes in most cities. While a number of notions believe that community problems and poverty are the main reasons why people tend to become criminals, there are other views that think that this might come from their personality. In my point of view, i prefer the former rather than the latter. Firstly, the breeding ground of criminals used to come from the lack of economy, it is more difficult to make money these days. Besides, the significant increase in population has created more competition almost everywhere, such as: companies, schools, offices and so on. It requires residents to witness great experience and talent to achieve success in their careers, unfortunately, some residents are unemployed because they do not have enough ability to compete with their rivals. These people after face with failure, they likely to do illegal things. Moreover, nowadays, with the high cost of living standards, many households have not been able to pay taxes and other fees, which compel them to steal money or value stuff for money. Viewed from different sides, there is also a multitude of criminals, who want to do misdeed things to satisfy themselves. Take sexual assault criminals as an example, these people are mostly male, and they indecently assault young women to satisfy their need for sex. Moreover, according to the survey, people who grew up with no education usually will commit a crime due to the fact that they cannot be able to realize their behaviours were illegal. On second thought, it is noticeable that a particular person decides to commit a crime often because of the bad economy and social problems. Overall, money is the main key to deciding whether a person going to become a criminal or not. In conclusion, despite the fact that crimes might happen due to inhumanity, an innocent citizen can be forced to commit an offence because of the impoverished.