Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

It is an irrefutable fact that the prices of medicines are high so a large number of individuals are not able to afford them which further results in their deaths. I agree with the notion that the prices of these drugs should be minimized so that everyone can afford them. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for reducing medication costs is that it could help to increase the life span of individuals and provide them the right to get treatment for their diseases. To explain, the average lifetime of the masses can increase if they get their medicines at low prices. For example, a survey was conducted in China, in which it was observed that the rates of medical drugs are low. As a result, individuals can get treatment for their diseases and the average life span of people is 90 years. Moreover, reducing the rates of medicines can provide aid in raising the profits of drug companies. As medical drugs are available at cheaper rates, people tend to buy them more. As a consequence, their sales could have surged and they can earn more. For instance, in India, the cost of medication is low compared to other countries. Therefore, the masses from other nations come to India for their treatments and buy these medicines which helps them to sell their products more and increase their gains. To sum up, reducing the rates of medical pills can assist in increasing the life span of people as well as provide a huge profit to the drug shops and everyone can afford them and get treatment for their medical issues.