Some experts think that universal basic income only makes sense if it provides just enough to survive on so that people still need to work and earn money for living . To what extent do you agree?

It is said that universal basic income(UBI) is relevant just if it gives recipients the sum to get by. That requires them to continue working and earning a livelihood. I strongly agree with the statement and believe that by paying people enough to survive they will still have an incentive to work. Firstly, the most prevalent argument is that UBI actually reduces the poverty rate. It could fully eliminate the percentage of financially unstable families in developed countries. In other words, if the amount of money with which people can survive is given,no one will ever live below the poverty level. Moreover, it makes sure that no one is left behind and has to starve on the streets. Not to mention that it helps to ensure that people still have to work in order to afford their personal needs Second of all, these types of programs could improve humans’ overall health. As soon as they get paid,they no longer have to save up a part of their salary to get quality healthcare. According to researchers people who live in low-income neighborhoods have a greater risk of mental illnesses and chronic diseases, such as obesity, depression and heart problems. It is shown statistically that Universal Basic Income Plan participants’ well-being has remarkably improved. For example,they were able to afford better nutrition,better water quality,medicine and greater education for children. To conclude, I firmly support the idea of UBI unless it provides enough to outlive, hence, it guarantees that people will still have to work.