Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you thing this is a positive or a negative development?

In these contemporary decades, the number of people who suffer from diseases no longer visit their usual doctor instead, they take different medicines and treatments. While there are some advantages associated with this measure. I wholeheartedly believe the main drawbacks are more substantial. On the one hand, a minor benefit of alternative medicines is time-saving. To put it in another way, rarely does it happen that someone like traffics as a result, the public with health issues are willing to spend their time on significant activities. For example, an individual who has a 9 to 5 job becomes exhausted during long working hours and does not tend to be in traffic at rush hours so as to visit a doctor. Another potential advantage of taking medicines instead of visiting a doctor is that medicine responds to their pain as soon as possible since these treatments are filled with some ingredients that are highly effective for reducing pain. Therefore, medicines accelerate in responding to the pain. On the other hand, a primary drawback of this measure is that what people need is a good health condition and with this action, they may be in a threat by harmful events. In addition, the population of ill people are not able to excel at a medicine's function and with a wrong decision, they may pose a threat to their health. Moreover, not only does this action cause another problem but also they may contribute to their illness which is a further disadvantage. In other words, some diseases have been changing over the years and the person is not aware of that. Therefore, doctors play a vital role in diagnosing the changes which is highly beneficial for one's health circumstance. For instance, some cancers require a specific dose in each phase of this disease which is not obvious for common people. To conclude, it is true that taking medicines instead of visiting the doctor would seem advantageous under certain circumstances. However, I believe the main drawbacks in terms of posing a threat to themselves and effective diagnosing outweigh the benefits.