It is often argued that reading non-fiction books is better than reading fiction. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most of the time society agrees that reading non-fiction books is considered to be greater than to read fiction books. In my opinion, I agree that reading non-fiction books is one way to know what is happening in the world since, it is always based on true story. Additionally, I also believe that reading is important to improve writing skills and vocabulary. These days so many things are happening all over the world and the only way to remain updated on what is trending is to read. Obviously reading non-fiction books is essential because you learn that somewhere there is war and you can not travel to such countries, also the author of such books share the different experiences, sicknesses, or challenges either they faced or the personage described in the book had and us as a society we subsequently learn a lot from that. For,example I read a book on depression and now I know all the signs of depression and I am capable of recognizing a person with it and I can help that to overcome it due to that book. Thus, I argue that non-fiction books are better. Furthermore, reading books is very important when it comes to improving writing skills and vocabulary. I will start with writing skills, You can never improve it without reading because that is where you can learn some techniques and correct your grammar which a crucial in writing. To become fluent in any language everyone needs to know so many vocabularies and their meaning. Therefore, when reading books you gain new vocabulary which contributes much to becoming fluent in that language. I conclude by saying reading non-fiction will bring the added value of learning how you can overcome a future problem that someone else faced. Moreover, reading is important when it comes to learning or improving any language.