People are responsible for their happiness. Others feel happiness depends on other factors in their life. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

While some people agree that happiness is a decision, others argue that happiness depends on many reasons. I strongly support the first perspective since happiness is considered one of the other feelings and people have the ability to control their feelings. On the one hand,based on much scientific research, the brain secretes some hormones responsible for feeling happiness. To illustrate, one of these hormones is called endorphins, which the brain secretes after exercise. In other words, people who have a healthy lifestyle and do regular exercise will feel happy every day. It is obvious that people are mainly responsible for choosing to have a good life and be happy. On the other hand,others believe that happiness is always linked to several factors in life. For example, people who agree that happiness depends on money, such as the common concept that travel always brings happiness. Both views have valid points; however, I firmly agree that everyone can control their feelings and opt to be happy or not, and that does not depend on any factors such as money or travel because it is temporary. Since many people might have a lot of money, they are not happy. Therefore,I believe that happiness is a choice because people should live a lifestyle that brings them joy. To sum up,we could say that everyone has the freedom to choose temporary happiness by linking their happiness with stuff or to feel happy daily.