Some people think we should keep all the money we earn and not pay tax to the state . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Now these days it is argued that some individuals should keep the hard earn capital to themselves, while others are of the opinion that it is right of the lawmakers to have a certain amount of their monthly salary. I disagree with the statement that individuals should not pay taxes.The government runs the country from the taxes it collects. It is our moral duty to pay taxes. To begin with, tax collection is mostly pivotal and can be used in the infrastructure of the country like maintaining the operations in every field of the department, ensuring the implementation of the national laws and promoting the development of education and healthcare. In addition, taxation could also be used to aid foreign countries and stimulate the economy of the country. Moreover, it is not wrong to say that tax runs a country. Thus, it is important for the government to make people pay taxes. Let us analyze why people do not want to pay taxes. The main reason is their dissatisfaction with the government in serving them. They blame the government for things like poverty and unemployment but they are not completely wrong because tax revenue is often misused in some or the other way in every country. In developed countries, with their satisfaction with the government's functioning, people are more willing to pay taxes. Another faction generating dissatisfaction is the tax structure itself. It is very complex and it drives people away from paying taxes. It is also felt that tax rates are high and tax slabs are unequal. So it feels that it is not unethical to avoid taxation. Not paying taxes to the government can drastically affect the country's economy. It is equally desired that the government come up with a fair tax structure and use it effectively. Even lowering the taxes would help the country to increase the tax collection. To sum up, I reiterate my opinion by saying that it is the duty of individuals to pay taxes and the duty of the authority to use it appropriately in the public interest.