Some people think that living in big cities makes people have bad health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Big cities are developed rapidly every day. Some people assume that big cities can have various effects on people and bad health is one of the examples. In this essay, I will explain various reasons why big cities can contribute to bad health. Firstly, big cities tend to have more pollution compared to rural areas. Pollution is a contributing factor to bad air quality. For instance, more pollution means more people have a higher chance of getting a disease related to the respiratory system. In addition to this, a number of people have complained about the effect of pollution that can lead to various physical symptoms such as coughing. Another example is noise pollution which also can affect our daily lives. For instance, noise from traffic might harm our hearing ability because of the constant noise. Not only that, extremely loud noises that are coming from planes or airports also might disturb some people and impair their hearing ability. Secondly, big cities might have long traffic and can impact mental health. Another pivotal problem that is rising is the high burden of work which leads to a decreasing quality of life. People who have a tendency to work overtime can feel overwhelmed and stressed. People who are exposed constantly to stress are prone to have bad health conditions. For instance, people who face long traffic whenever they go will tend to have a higher chance of being resentful about their daily activities. Thus, it will have negative impacts on their overall health and well-being. In conclusion, big cities are growing rapidly and can have various negative impacts. Thus, I remain firmly convinced that big cities can affect the health condition of people for many reasons, such as a higher chance of getting a disease and an impact on mental health.