As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that firms should have social obligations in addition to being only commercial ones. I completely concur with your point of view because doing so results in firms making investments in their sustainable development. In the short term, taking on societal obligations, such as environmental and social ones, could give firms chances to earn money. Businesses can raise their financial credit scores by meeting their tax responsibilities. This is so that firms have the opportunity to approach low-interest loans and raise money more successfully since they can demonstrate that their tax records are clean. Businesses can so benefit from their competition over rivals and increase their earnings. Additionally, adopting manufacturing techniques that reduce environmental harm is profitable for companies. By employing this tactic, firms can avoid paying hefty environmental taxes and are shielded from boycotts by environmental groups. In the long term, this tactic might bring both new clients and lasting earnings. When exercising social responsibility, such as through charitable endeavors, one is making an investment in the market’s future. This claim is explained by the idea that by assisting the poor in escaping abject poverty and achieving a higher quality of living, businesses are generating new potential customers who would ultimately buy more of their products in the future. Additionally, this tactic assists firms in attracting new clients. In fact, when corporations take on public obligations, they can create an image of themselves as wealth-generating economic units that also help society overcome problems and achieve common objectives. Later, new clients will enter as a result of helping to strengthen relationships and trust between businesses and the community. In conclusion, businesses should take on social responsibilities because doing so is a wise investment in their long-term sustainability even though they are economic entities that produce wealth.