Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? It is a positive or negative trend?

In most communities, competitiveness is a positive factor for individuals who are interested in achieving their goals. Being in a competitive ambient motivates people to make an effort to reach their aims. Besides this, competitiveness can be a positive or negative trend, and I mention it in my following essay. To commence, competitive environments have some upsides for individual who are enthusiastic to achieve their goals and learn from others. In other words, this ambient motivates people to compare themselves with other people, and they try hard to reach their aims by learning from others. For instance, a football player who likes to be a part of the team, ranks first. He figures out how much teammates make an effort by doing exercise regularly to achieve their goals as players who show their good games. Consequently, he attempts to imitate other football players by doing regular exercises until he is ready to show his perfect play. Competitiveness can have both positive and negative trends for people. On the positive aspect, in the entire society, being in an environment with different rivals leads people to reach their goals faster by imitating other people ’s behaviours or activities that can have a significant impact on people ’s lives. Therefore, this society is going towards flourishing. In contrast, sometimes people see the efforts of others, and compare them with the efforts of themselves. When they do not reach their aims, they might think that all of their efforts are useless. As a result, after a short time, they give up their personal goals, and they become disappointed about everything. In conclusion, competitiveness is a positive quality for people who live in each society, because it motivates individuals to try more to reach their aims. Although being in a competitive environment helps people to reach their aims faster by imitating successful people, in some situations the negative trend should be taken into account.