Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Since the dawn of, times wild animals have been kept in zoos all over the world. This is a controversial issue. At present, zoos are tourist attractions in many countries and need wild animals to attract visitors. I believe that they should not be kept in zoos and there should be alternative places to see them. This essay will discuss both sides and an opinion will be put forth. There are many good reasons to not build zoos in our cities. 1) First of all, god’s precious gifts need to live in their natural habitat. Furthermore, zoos are no place for wild things. If animals need to be cared for, they should be looked after in their natural habitat in game parks or wildlife reserves. Governments should look after the precious wild animals in their country and should close down zoos that profit from them. 2) Another valid reason to support this view is that people can see wild animals on the internet, or in books. They don’t need to visit them in cages where they are sick or dying. Moreover, These zoos try to make money from animals ' misery and they don’t care about the animals ' welfare. Recent research at Harvard shows that 89% of all wild animals die in cages. 3) In addition to this, we should allow animals to live in the wild. They can be healthy in their own habitat, they can hunt and have normal behaviour. They cannot do this in a zoo. In the future, if a man wants to see wild animals, we must travel to their country and see them in the wild in their environment and not ours. In a nutshell, people believe that zoos are good places to keep wild animals, I feel that we do not need zoos anymore and we can look at wild animals on the internet or travel there and we can be happy for these wild creatures.