Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a large number of nutrients contain a large amount of sugar, which can be the fundamental reason for various medical issues; therefore, some individuals believe we have to impose high prices on these products to discourage people from consuming them. I highly agree with this solution and I think that it can have positive impacts. The medical figures demonstrate that sweet products are the main causes of various health problems such as diabetics, obesity, and diseases, associated with liver, which can not be easily handled and may cost a fortune to recover from these illnesses; nevertheless, some of them like diabetics, would not be cured completely; hence by implementing this plan, we can almost guarantee citizens health. To illustrate, by examining individuals who cut off artificial sugar from their diets, researchers realized that these people have brighter skin in comparison to others and could overcome obesity without extreme diets or exercise. Moreover, it is noteworthy that the high demand for sugary nutrients may result in deforestation as well. During the last decades, a huge number of rainforests and woodlands have been cleared in favour of the profitable business of cultivating sugar corps, which has resulted in vast deforestation in some regions. This phenomenon has led to habitat loss for some special species, as well as poor air quality in some places, due to the lack of refreshing trees to purify the air, which has happened in some parts of North America since the 17th century. Consequently, high prices of sugary goods can prevent these dreadful impacts on both public health and the environment. In conclusion, I highly believe that making sugary nutrients expensive can be a proper solution to prevent the dreadful consequences on not only citizens’ health but also, the natural resources.