Many feel that going to the gym is the best way to stay fit. Others think there are more effective methods Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether going to the gym to stay in shape is the most effective method is a highly debatable topic. I contend that going to the gym is the most convenient, cheapest and most diverse method, despite those who believe that more effective methods exist. It must be understood that people go to the gym because of the range of exercises it offers. It should be self-evident that gyms have more exercise equipment than at home, thus offering different exercises to meet different needs. In addition, gyms provide many services such as private trainers, who will give you tips on your techniques and diets so you can exercise more effectively. However, some believe that other methods such as home and video training are more effective, they argue that when people are able to train at their own pace, they will make more progress. This is a credible point, but furbishing your home with a personal gym will cost you a massive amount of money. Consequently, people will tend to buy certain types of equipment, which will develop their bodies unevenly. The writer's opinion advocates that the main advantage of gyms is the convenience. In other words, the convenience of gyms entices working people to buy a gym membership. As a result, people who have never thought of staying fit will have more incentive to do so. While people argue that going to the gym is not the best method of staying fit, the writer emphasizes it's convenience, affordability and diversity. Hence, it should have been shown that going to the gym is preferable.