In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To wht extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, Fast food is booming in most of the countries. Whether people should restrict themselves to lead a healthy life or the government should incline tax on those food items is a never-ending debate. Can anyone deny that one will not intake fast food if taxes have been revised as they are addicted to the taste and lack of time? Certainly not. Doctors advise every individual not to consume fast food as it damages health. Mostly, working professionals have time constraints so, opt for outside food as they rush up to their workplace which spoils their health. To illustrate, one of my friends staying in the hostel, had unsanitary foods daily and recently got stomach upset, Doctors are struggling to find the root cause. In addition, restaurants will not maintain a clean environment. Outer infrastructure will look decent but the kitchen? Definitely No. Yet, the projection seems to be quite neat. On the other hand, working professionals save their time by skipping homemade food. Even if the government increase tax, officegoers will order outside food as they have to rush to their commitments. For instance, an employee inside the campus will get an offer to a meal regularly to their access card, which benefits their neither health. Apart from this, though home food is hygienic people ignore it, for taste comparatively. A lot of biriyani lovers take it twice a week as they are addicted and no one can restrict them. To conclude, instead of focusing on increasing taxes, why the government can take steps to improve the quality and hygienic food? Obviously yes. Thus, I strongly believe that restaurants should be aware of people's health while preparing food as they are used to taste and few for lack of time.