In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Some parents want the best for their children,so they tell their children to put more effort into achieving to parents ' goals.In this essay will be discussed the benefits and drawbacks of this statement. On the one hand, motivating your children and supporting them is the best way to build their future life. To begin with,many mothers want their children to become doctors or engineers,in order to, have a high salary and be independent of others in adulthood. In addition,many researches showed that those children who were motivated and supported by their family in childhood are more likely to work in high-ranked jobs. Furthermore, showing them that they achieve everything whatever they want can create strong self-confidence. On the other hand, parents should not encourage their children to do impossible things if they do not have a chance to support them in the future.To start with, many people want their children to be wealthier than them, however,telling and sometimes forcing them to become someone they do not want can destroy the child's mental state and lead to suicide. For example,in recent years a female student who believed in herself could not pass the exam with high marks and left a message about "how she can look at her father's face with shame" before her suicide. In conclusion,supporting your children is the best thing which parents can, however, making them believe in something that they could not make the children suffer in the future.It is not always recommended to encourage teens to do what they do not want,because,it will result in depression