As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the advancement of modern technology in the 21st century, many people, irrespective of their status as students or working in professional sectors have started to embrace the benefits of using modern technology in their daily lives. With the reliance on the Internet to perform daily tasks efficiently, many critics argue that newspaper is dissipating due to the widespread popularity of the Internet. The essay will agree to a certain degree with the statements and provide objective examples to support the statements. The embracement of modern technology in the education sector has been widely appreciated by various stakeholders, especially by educators and students. With the development of the internet, students can access the digital world and search through limitless kinds of information that can aid them in their learning. This feature of the internet allows the student to efficiently utilise their time and cognitive efforts to find the desired information about certain topics. For instance, students in the field of academia who are pursuing further studies to do their research, will use the internet to gather sources and information about their related field. This could also mean searching for newspapers that have been printed in previous decades or even centuries, in which the physical form of the newspaper may be scarce and hard to obtain. The collective efforts as a global community to tackle environmental climate change has been an issue for decades. For example, trees have been cut down in order to produce paper, which is a key material for the production of newspapers, resulting in a significant trail of carbon footprint. To address this, many newspaper publishers, like BBC and CNN publish their newspapers and journals through the digital world via the internet and monthly subscriptions that allow readers to access a range of reading materials every month. This implementation, provides convenient access to users and is cost-effective through monthly subscriptions, while considering the world's environment. In conclusion, the Internet should play a pivotal role in addressing environmental climate challenges. With the prevalent use of the internet, it should complement the use of physical newspapers for the coming generation as a method of preservation.