WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that these days global air travel has a significant increase compared with the previous decades. The question is what is the Impact of this increase? In this essay, I am going to discuss the reasons and benefits as well from the remarkable increase in the global air travel sector. In terms of Advantages, air travel not only reduces the time and effort required to travel from one place to another but Also, it makes the travel experience more enjoyable. The main reason given to support this claim is that global air travel has a positive impact on the economy, rather than the individuals, because of cargo and flight shipment the strategic goods like food, medicines, etc. To illustrate, those goods could be transferred from one place to another in a very limited time compared with the sea shipment. which saves time and money Plus it satisfies the customer's needs by making their products of choices available all the time and overcoming any shortage or out-of-stock may occur. Hence selecting the air travel option changes the equation dramatically especially in Urgent situations. For example, if someone need to do surgery abroad (outside his country) previously this process could be done within weeks or months if he uses traditional ways like the sea or road. However, by using air travel it will take only a few hours to reach his destination. In conclusion, I think the development in global air travel is more beneficial and should be a priority for those peoples who is concerned with travel as it saves time, and cost and it's safer compared with the traditional travel options.