Space exploration is a waste of money. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought by some that space exploration is not essential and it is a waste of money. In my opinion, I completely agree that exploring space is just a waste of both time and money. To begin with, it is common knowledge that space exploration consumes a substantial amount of money on the grounds that it requires multiple tools that are pricey and gruelling to find. In other words, exploring space is not crucial as it does not benefit both individuals and societies, so the amount of money that is spent on space exploration could be spent on some alarming conundrums on our planet, namely pollution as well as famine. Thus, if the spent amount of money had been utilised in order to combat poverty, for instance, numerous people would not have become homeless which merely illustrates that societies could have prioritised their vital tasks rather than exploring space. Another reason to consider space exploration as a waste of money is that individuals who travel to discover space are likely to have a shorter life span since it poses a threat to human lives, and that can be seen in various spheres of life. Due to this, people must not invest their money in something that is not rewarding. For example, the majority of people who travel as an adventure to discover space die since the ventilation there is incredibly abominable. Therefore, this shows how perilous commuting to space is. Consequently, exploring space is absolutely money -consuming because it is not valuable for societies. To conclude, exploring space is decidedly time and money -consuming as societies have to concentrate on the status quo rather than commuting there for entertainment purposes. If people focused on their contemporary issues, they would definitely remedied it in the near future.