Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that professional doctors and engineers play a crucial role in society. Some argue that they have to put their effort and perseverance in the country that they had studied, I would agree with those who believe that they are free to choose where they want to work. Those individuals who argue that these professional workers should work in the country in which they were trained argue that the government has spent financial resources for each of them in order to use them in their country. If these doctors or engineers leave in the future, it can definitely cause unexpected detrimental problems for society, which would result in the development of the country and stop it from rapidly improving. Take Iran as an example, its graduated doctors are leaving and according to Iranian researchers in the next 20 years, the country will probably suffer from a shortage of cardiologist doctors. The outcome of this would be a lack of advanced graduated workers in many work fields and a loss of financial infrastructures. However, others, including me, believe that people are free to occupy any country where they want to work. Firstly, every human has their own specific selections and they should be accepted by either government or society. This comes from the fact that although the state had allocated funds for them, they had put time and energy into gaining their professional certificate, therefore, they are free to choose their own path for their future life. Secondly, authorities and communities should promote jobs for them to encourage them to be interested in the country in which they had been trained. As a result, they would choose to stay and work kindly. To conclude, although some might believe that graduated professional doctors and engineers should stay in the country that they were educated in, I feel that it should be their own sole choice whether they decide to stay or leave. However, the responsibility of government and communities should be considered as they should perform stable job conditions.