Some people think that there could be more benefits to society if more people study business than history. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The question of whether more students majoring in business rather than history could be more beneficial to society as a whole has sparked heated debate. Some claim that knowledge regarding finance and management can cultivate potential corporate leaders, whereas others argue that past events always work as a mirror, reflecting present issues that have happened. In my viewpoint, both subjects have their special values. In the essay, I will elucidate both statements and offer my own opinions. First of all, the advocates of the statement usually emphasize that commercial information can possibly foster high management managers in terms of making domestic industry stronger, and ultimately bringing economic growth to one’s nation. For instance, if international companies such as Apple or Facebook can have more trained supervisors, they might earn more and finally pay more tax to the state. Therefore, the thinking has a very solid ground. On the other hand, many criticize that history cannot provide any practical use. However,historians always provide their insights in various ways. For example, by co-working with military officials and basing on big data, these professors now can build a statistical database to predict whether a war could happen. Furthermore, some financial meltdowns are also forecasted by utilizing historical data, and multiple solutions were introduced to mitigate the negative impacts. In conclusion, both perspectives have valid arguments. Business know-how can nourish CEOs, while historical information can combine with supercomputers and numerous figures to make contributions in multiple fields. As a result, I personally do not agree with the topic provided and view all studying as its intrinsic worth.