Some univesity students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Other believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for qualificatio. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a heated debate among undergraduates about whether they should learn other subjects while studying their main subjects or not. I firmly believe that students should learn other subjects while studying main courses because they can contribute to new inventions by using their broad knowledge from different perspectives. Innovations and new discoveries come from searching or reading extra lessons regardless of the necessary subjects. If any student wants to become a scientist, they should consider joining a laboratory or transcend their limits by focusing on scientific writing skills rather than just focusing on the main subjects given by their university. For instance, a new product is launched by innovators who spend most of their time in exploring new ideas from around the globe. However, if students give all of their concentration to major subjects, then they will definitely get high grades. This can play a crucial role in securing a job as well as admission for further studies. For example, there are top-ranked universities in the world like Harvard, which offer scholarships for bright scholars. Additionally, those students who have a higher percentage during graduation they can easily secure their position in such universities. Students should focus on the necessary subjects if they want to pursue further studies in a well-renowned university. In conclusion, although students who have higher scores get priority in getting a job or admission, I believe that if they expand their knowledge beyond focusing on the main subjects, they can become scientists or even inventors of a new product or substance.