Some people agree that endangered species should be saved at any cost while others argue that it is a waste of time and money.

In today’s world, it seems to be an increasingly widespread argumentation that humans should protect vulnerable animals and plants at any cost. However, some other people support the idea that the preservation of rare species is time and money-consuming. Personally, I believe that this may have both merits and demerits. Nevertheless, we should conserve them to some certain extent. To begin with, there are several reasons for not conserving endangered species. The first and foremost reason is that this is time-consuming and financially squandering. Obviously, the disappearance of some species is a conventional phenomenon because it is suitable for natural selection, thus, we should not be against natural laws. Furthermore, it cannot be denied that defending susceptible species is very costly and the government should invest funds and time into more necessary demands such as school and hospital constructions or assisting the needy. On the other hand, there is a wide range of evidence delineating the necessity for saving animals and plants which are on the verge of extinction. Firstly, in terms of morality, every creature deserves to live equally and happily. They also have emotion and the earth is not for humans only, it will become a blissful place when every species co-exist peacefully and harmoniously. Secondly, humans can survive when other species co-survive. Different species of animals play an important role in maintaining the balance of their ecosystem. For instance, a recent survey has shown if the bee disappears from the surface of the earth, man would have no more than four years to live. We may lose all the plants that bees pollinate, all of the animals that eat those plants, and so on up the food chain. This means a world without bees could struggle to sustain a global human population of 7 billion. In general, saving endangered species has both benefits and drawbacks. However, the former outweighs the latter because humans need animals and plants to maintain our lives. Therefore, the authorities must take proper measures to preserve vulnerable species for the next generation.