Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

From the dawn of the education system, it is been a part of the debate that why students could not pay attention to the studies in the school. There are certain suggestions suggested by educationists which is been followed by the developed countries and they solved this problem till some extent but the developing countries are still struggling with this problem. To begin with, there are certain reasons due to which students in the school can not concentrate on lectures. First of all, schools mostly teach theories to the students which they cannot relate to the reality. For instance, subjects like applied sciences, which students can not practically experience in their early ages and it seems like a complicated fiction. Students are forced to memorize it which is very boring. Furthermore, one the the reason behind the less attention at school is the interest factor. Schools tend to teach students every subject but it is almost impossible that all the students will have interest in every subject. For example, some students like maths but do not like art and vice versa. So, those who are not interested in arts subjects, will not pay attention to these subjects. In conclusion, forcing students or overburdening students might destroy their mental health therefore schools need to find some alternatives through which they teach students as well as earn their attention. schools should start teaching applied sciences or theories through videos on multimedia so that students can relate. secondly, there should be options for students to select among subjects. this way, students will be able to learn the courses of their interest.