Reading for pleasure can develop imagination and language skills better than watching TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that reading can contribute to imagining and learning languages. This essay will explain why I totally agree that reading is better than watching TV Admittedly, there is good reason to say that reading can develop imagination. To begin with, books or articles usually do not have pictures. A good example is historical books. It was really hard for people to take pictures at that time. Therefore, people need to put more resources into imagining if they want to find out about that historical period. Moreover, when reading information, people also need to think harder than looking at the screen. Watching TV leave people unable to imagine. It has transition, and movement and can illustrate everything thus people do not need to use their imagination. There is also a compelling reason to say that language skills can be improved through reading. First and foremost, there are a significant number of languages that are rare. Due to its scarcity, information about it is also minimal. To illustrate, if one language disappears, people could just find it through its nation's books. At that time, people did not have any technology devices so they just could take notes to save their languages. That is the reason why people will struggle to find any videos of their nation and languages because it happened a thousand years ago In conclusion, reading not only helps improve imagination but also language skills. It has a lot of benefits that watching TV does not such as wide and rare information