some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that increasing the cost of fuel is the best way to solve the global environment. Personally, I completely disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. First of all, the increase in the cost of fuel will lead to worldwide inflation. This means that all the daily stuff around you will have a rise in money. For example, food, accommodation, and health care,.. will be more pricey, more valued and more which is because the cash loses its own value because it is just printed automatically by the government to recover inflation. Furthermore, it slows down the evaluation of society because there are not enough space, or material for human to create or discover something new Secondly, transportation is strongly affected by the increase in the cost of fuel. This means that all kinds of transport through the sea or in the ground or in the sky can be cut off time seriously. Consequently, again, it leads to the growth of the cost of daily stuff which makes citizens in African or war countries situations become even worse than ever. They will have to deal with an impossible problem to solve and the result of that maybe is the disappearance of any country with a huge amount of victims. Moreover, it contributes to the economic depression all over the world which can create some things like World War three because there will be a crazy amount of people who may die because of the lack of food so it makes us have to fight for each other. In conclusion, increasing the cost of fuel is definitely not a great way to solve these prominent environmental problems. In my opinion, the value of fuel is not an aspect that we should care about, the thing that we should know is every transportation like cars or gas stoves,.. are used popularly so it creates an enormous amount of toxic gas.