Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

As the world develops, learning languages are an essential skill to communicate with each other. Importantly, some professionals believe that it is necessary for toddlers to learn a non-native language at primary school. In contrast, some assume that it is better to start from secondary school. This essay will examine the pros and cons of teaching dual languages to students. People are better able to learn languages when they are children. The main reason is the brain is developing rapidly at a young age. For example, neural pathways are still developing. Additionally, cognitive improvement could result from understanding multiple languages, such as the different approaches languages have to describe a problem. Therefore, this might help to improve problem-solving skills. On the other hand, attempting to have a child study another language at such a young age may mean they forget the knowledge they acquired. In particular, if their friends or family are not able to speak a non-native language, it Is hard for toddlers to practice. A lack of practice and decreasing ability would see any potential benefit disappear with the loss of knowledge. In addition, young toddlers may not be able to handle the workload while also learning other skills they require. To sum up, in my opinion, learning a foreign language at elementary school is the optimal time for a kid. It has the potential to improve both cognitive, as well as problem-solving skills. However, parents must ensure that children have the appropriate environment to practice with others.