Some people believe that it is better to live and work in a vertical city with multiple tall buildings, as compared to a horizontal city with fewer tall buildings. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is becoming common for people to work in big cities. However, some people think that it will be better to live and work in a vertical city with multiple tall buildings, while others argue that a horizontal city will be a better choice for working. In fact, I side with those who believe that working and living in a vertical city is a better choice. On the one hand, cities with high-rise building offers many greater opportunities. Many big companies are situated in vertical cities with multiple tall buildings. By living in big cities, citizens can get bigger job opportunities. It will offer them a bigger chance to improve their lives. Moreover, workers will get better experience to increase their skills. They will meet many coworkers with better knowledge and experience. Thus, they will become skilled labourers. It will make them get higher salaries. For instance, by working in an international corporation, citizens will get a higher salary because of the improved skills that they have. As a result, citizens can get better lives. On the other hand, working in a horizontal city will lessen the stress level. In this modern era, employees are getting easier to be stressed. They can be influenced by surroundings such as traffic jams and pollution. It is also believed that living in big cities makes workers have to deal with high crime rates. Thus, employees have to be aware of their surroundings. However, Living in a city that is full of low-rise buildings will offer people serenity. They can enjoy doing their jobs. Consequently, this situation will be helpful for them to boost their career. To sum up, although working in a horizontal city with fewer tall buildings can be helpful to boost workers' careers, working in a big city with high-rise buildings will give employees get bigger chance to improve their lives and skills.