PEOPLE SAY THAT IT IS A WASTE OF TIMES FOR HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS TO LEARN LITERATURE SUCH AS NOVELS AND POEMS DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

In this contemporary society, human’s living standards are improved significantly as well as human’s rights. However, there remains a controversial topic about whether all the high schools should put literature in student’s compulsory or not. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this statement due to how important language can contribute to present jobs and life To begin, it is generally researched that language is a logical subject such as number in math, which promote student’s brain and critical thinking. To successfully complete a sentence or may be accomplished in using words to attract others, people have to find a suitable word and arrange those chats in a rational way. Therefore, youngsters who learn literature effectively in high school can expose their thoughts clearly and give the opponent a good impression. Moreover, famous writers earn a huge amount of money for a nation’s growth. Obviously, a variety of white-collar jobs like marketing content creators are highly appreciated in this modern society. For example, JK Rowling, the Harry Potter author, became 1 billionaire thanks to a series of Harry Potter films and books. Another reason is that literature holds a role in exposing the researcher’s idea and therefore, allows us to know more about the world we are living. Clearly, language is considered a means of transportation to give us a broad perspective of the emotion and the action a person does in a particular situation. For instance, when people study about poem “ Romeo and Juliet”, they can see the unwelcome love between a man and woman, which exposes the ridiculous rules of medieval time and the power of love. Therefore, learning literature means learning how our society works and is faced with a variety of situations. In conclusion, I totally disagree with this statement and am willing to keep literature as a main subject in high school.