Adults do less exercise nowadays. Some think that people can be encouraged to live healthy through sporting events such as Olympics or World Cup. Others think that there are more better ways to encourage adults for exercise. Discuss both views and state you opinion.

Nowadays, even older people are not tempted to work out due to their busy day-to-day schedules. Some individuals opine that adults can be encouraged to stay healthy by sporting events, while others believe that there are many better methods to encourage them to exercise. In my opinion, I completely agree with the latter view. Moreover, in this essay, I will discuss both views and give my own opinion. First of all, most people who are older than 60 years are not interested in watching sports programs. Therefore, it is impossible to motivate elders by sporting competitions. For example, if someone does not like the game, that person never watches game shows. However, some ordinary people like to watch and play games. On the other hand, there are many different ways to motivate older ones to live healthily, such as promoting health-related video clips, introducing easy exercises which can be done at home, etc. For instance, if someone does not like to go outside to work out, they can exercise at their own houses by introducing short workouts. In conclusion, some people argue that ordinary people can be encouraged to live healthily through sporting programs such as the Olympics or World Cup, while others think that there are better methods to encourage adults to exercise. However, I agree with the latter statement. Moreover, I hope to see all people live healthily and happily.