Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Some people argue that more business and cultural relations between nations could be beneficial to the world. However, there are others who believe it damages our sense of nation and culture. While a vastly connected world could enhance the speed of developments and discoveries, it is important for us people not to lose our identities and forget about the lessons of the past. Although there are some serious downsides mentioned by people against these relations, I strongly believe we could use the benefits while trying to alleviate the problems it causes and therefore, I am positive for more relations between nations. Firstly, inter-connected relations between countries and more specifically, between their scientists and pioneers, will impact the speed at which the innovations occur and hence, make the goals of human satisfaction and comfort more reachable. To mention a historical example, the first human to ever step on the moon did it because of international efforts. Indeed, they weren't so worried about the conservation of their culture otherwise this achievement could have not been within the reach of humanity at that time. Thus, it is evident when bright minds of different countries work together, society can advance more rapidly and benefit humankind and this is not possible without strong international relations between nations. On the other hand, while trying to live in a world without boundaries, we should not let go of our past and all of the lessons it taught us. Our countries age back thousands of years and surely, we cannot look away from the history and the knowledge that remains. For instance, during the Cold War, residents of the Soviet Union partially forgot about their culture and demanded products that were produced in West. Furthermore, this situation led to a financially unstable nation and eventually destroyed the Soviet Union. So, in a boundaryless world, every nation must be aware of the possible adversaries and depend on their culture to put up a fight against such enemies. In total, I believe the cultural and historical damage that extensive international relations could deal to our nations, could be reduced using better education and training. This will let us leverage the power of diversity in worldwide cooperation in order to build a better and more advanced future. Finally, the question of whether or not to become a boundaryless country is going to raise questions more in the future and one should be able to measure the ups and downs and answer it responsibly.