Some people think that Olympic game are exciting events that bring other nations together. Others say Olympics is a waste of money and the money could be better spend on other things. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, spending on international events like the Olympic Games is a heated debate. Although a lot of people believe that this kind of event is a squandering of money, many argue the opposite and reckon that these games can unify individuals from different countries. I agree with holding this competition because I believe that these expenses bring greater benefits to countries. First of all, holding these international games is like promoting exercise for people and encouraging them to go to the gym. Therefore, it can improve overall health among people. Secondly, every country has many traditions that others are unfamiliar with. These kinds of events are a fantastic opportunity for nations to exhibit their culture and beliefs. For example, the last Winter Olympics, which were held in China, were a true victory for them because many people found out that China is a great and beautiful country with a rich history. Although there are a huge number of benefits, for a country that has infrastructure issues like roads, hospitals, and public transportation, spending money on this event can cause protests in that nation. For instance, Greece held the Olympics, and it was a fatal mistake for them and brought more than 5 billion dollars in debt. Moreover, this kind of event can bring a huge number of people to a small city and cause an unpleasant environment for residents. In the last Olympics in France, the crowded subway caused many problems for local people. Finally, it caused protests and brought damage to the city. In conclusion, investing in these events can be beneficial for a country's culture and unifying people around the globe, but it should be done while considering the country's situation, especially economically.