As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the utilization of cyberspace has grown more and more prevalent, and some people perceive that newspapers are gradually turning into outdated items. I reckon that this is an inevitable trend because many of its functions have been replaced by the Internet and it is not healthy to keep reading newspapers. Firstly, newspapers no longer provide as many functions as we used to use them. We used to receive daily news from it, nevertheless, the way we learn about new information has changed, with a smartphone, we are able to update things that happen in our lives anytime and anywhere we want. Furthermore, instead of seeking jobs in newspapers, people these days seek jobs online, which offers more options and convenience. These positive features of the Internet outweigh the role newspapers play in our lives. Secondly, the ink that is used in newspapers poses potential threats to our health. Studies have shown that ink can be poisonous to our bodies and surroundings due to the lead it contains. Lead can cause metal toxicity, in the long term, this not only affect people who work in newspaper factories but also those who read newspapers every day. Besides, the volatiles of burning newspapers emit into the air we breathe, hence, the poison comes back to us again. This harmful byproduct of ink forms chronic damage in our body. In conclusion, the emergence of the Internet is a much better option than newspapers for us in many aspects. The Internet benefits us in gaining knowledge virtually and prevents us from touching toxic chemicals physically. I believe that newspapers are behind the times and it is a good thing that it becomes a thing of the past.