Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; others believe only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that residents have no influence on the environment because only governors and big organizations can create remarkable changes to the environment. Personally, I completely agree with this view for a variety of reasons. To begin with, the government, which has a significant impact on leading and managing a country, is privileged to publish environmental regulations. This means that this kind of environmental monitoring forces people to strictly follow the rules in order to preserve the environment. For example, as reported in The Envỉonmental Issues in 2023, the number of harmful environmental activities which received punishments saw a significant decrease to only 8% in Australia owing to the ecological regulations launched by the Australian government in 2022. Furthermore, many companies could provide loaded financial sources to organize events aiming to enhance the natural world. This is because those organizations could significantly raise individual awareness of environmental issues through community projects supported by their funding. In fact, such large-scale operations play a crucial role in attracting participants. For instance, in Vietnam in 2021, the “Protecting the World” project held by Sunlife, which is a famous insurance company, captivated the interest of 1000 people involved and made a huge impact on the community. In conclusion, it’s commonly thought that individuals can’t do much to have any effect on transforming the environment, yet authorities and corporations could be responsible for developing the environmental conditions in the most effective way. In my opinion, I strongly believe that they can have a significant impact thanks to financial resources and large-scale effective policies.