Q. Some people think planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is more important than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that people should be gardening in remote areas, big cities and towns it plays an essential role as compared to constructing apartments. I partially agree with this given statement and this essay shall shed light upon my perspective in subsequent paragraphs. Foremost, Why planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is much important than building houses? This is because of the cultivation of more trees in urban settings benefits city dwellers in a variety of ways. For example, extra tree shade is generated when more trees are planted in open areas, which not only promotes the aesthetics of the city but also helps to lower the city's temperature. Also, it provides more space to elders and youngsters to do some physical activities in this relaxing environment. Besides this, these plants assist in reducing urban air pollution and noise levels and promote higher living standards. Paradoxically, the fundamental reason behind my disagreement is that if houses are not built in big cities or villages, people may become homeless. No doubt, it is a better thing to plant trees in every area, however it has an adverse impact on people's lives they might suffer from urbanization. For instance, a survey conducted by Harward University revealed that in Punjab 65% of the population love to plant trees on roads and open areas, but with this they are facing problems related to living at homes. To conclude, although building houses is a good thing for commoners, I personally believe that planting trees gives more advantages to the atmosphere and an individual's life.