The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole.

News reports are solely focusing on the negative occurrences in the surroundings rather than focusing on the good developments are considered to be harmful to the people and the society as a whole. In this,essay I will discuss in detail why I highly agree that getting news updates whether it is positive or negative information far outweighs the other. As a news program they have the responsibility to inform and spread awareness to the citizens of the current affairs that are happening from inside and outside the country whether it is good or bad news. For example, a typhoon is predicted to land in your country. Through news, people will be updated and be aware thus giving them the chance to prepare for the coming calamity. It is an edge to know something than not knowing anything. On the other hand, It is also true that bad news affects the mindset of an individual, for example, news of thief, murder, rape and a bunch of people protesting on the streets, the same news almost every day. People will tend to feel dismayed and disappointed in the government and the authorities. What are their measure for such occurrences in society? The feeling of security diminishes and they will become suspicious towards the people around them. Thus, affecting the way they live their lives. To conclude, I still agree that news must be broadcasted as it happens so that people won't be oblivious to the current affairs of the country and the world. Being well informed is being well prepared.