Some people believe that scientists have more influence over the world whereas others argue that politician have more influence over the world. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

The debate about whether scientists or politicians have a greater global impact is a complex one. In my opinion, I believe that both of them have significant contributions to society which can make people’s lives better. In this world, scientists have an important role in driving innovation and progress. Their inventions can develop and improve many aspects such as technology, health, and agriculture. For example, the invention of computers and the internet have made significant changes in the way people communicate. Decades ago, in long-distance communication through the telephone, people could not show their faces, now they could show their faces in a high-quality video even in real-time. The invention makes people’s lives easier and may improve their living quality. On the other hand, politicians have considerable power in making decisions that affect the entire society. This condition indicates that they have direct responsibility for the fate of each individual. One of the most significant policies which can be decided by them is fuel prices and it has domino effects in many aspects. If the fuel prices are high then it will be followed by the increase in transportation fares, food, clothes, and other basic needs prices. So, they have to be very careful and thoughtful in order to make the policies. In conclusion, both scientists and politicians play significant roles in society, they contribute in their own way. While scientists innovate and enhance the quality of life, it is politicians who determine the implementation and impact of these innovations through policy decisions.