Some people believe that teachers have an important role to play in the educational success, while others think it is the students' attitude that matters. Discuss both views and share your opinion.

Many people hold different opinions about who is responsible for students ' educational success. While some believe that teachers have a major role to play, others argue that it's the students ' attitude that matters. This essay will, to a large extent, agree with the former because the teachers are ideally responsible for educating students. It will also partially agree with the latter because a teacher can't educate a student who is not ready to learn. The main duty of a teacher is to educate their student, making sure that they give them all the necessary information needed. A teacher is employed by the school authorities to teach, and they must be well-versed in the subject they are teaching. Both the parents and, school authorities would grade the teachers based on the students ' performance in exams. For example, when I was in high school, the pass rate for Biology was really low, and our parents continuously complained. The school finally decided to bring in a new teacher, Miss Ann, and by the end of the term, biology became everyone's best subject because of the way she taught it. The pass rate also skyrocketed, and our parents were happy. This shows the level of impact a teacher can make in their role. However, the students ' attitude also matters because they are the ones being taught. There is an old saying that says, "You can take a horse to the river, but you can't force it to drink water". For this situation, this means that you can have the teachers who give the best. However, the student also has to be ready to learn. For instance, the reason why there was a high pass rate by the end of the term when Miss Ann, the new biology teacher, was hired was also that the students had the right attitude towards learning, and they put their best foot forward. Therefore, the right behaviour from students is also important. In conclusion, while I largely agree that teachers are responsible for imparting knowledge to students, I also partially believe that the students have to come with the right attitude.