Eco-tourism is now defined as responsible travel to natural areas that conserves the environment. What are the advantages of Eco-tourism? how can we make Eco-tourism more popular ?

Nowadays the great majority of people tend to think that eco-tourism is one of the greatest examples of how to save nature. I also strongly believe that eco-friendly travel should be increased as it has a lot of benefits. Let us start by looking at the main advantages of eco-tourism. Firstly, it is strongly connected with our society and our future. There is much research which proves the fact, that without natural awareness today we will suffer later. For example, Thailand, formerly one of the most beautiful countries in the world now are full of garbage due to tourism impact. That garbage destroys the sea animals as well as forests. However, travellers try to eliminate such damage, so they prefer not to pollute nature, and take plastic bottles to recycling centres rather than throw them away. Little change may be helpful for the whole planet. Another big question that should be taken into account is how can we increase the amount of people who will be interested in that type of travelling. Maybe it would be great to create a program with various tasks for backpackers, such as to sort litter, to help animals, to find a recycling center, to plant a tree and so on. Governments of many countries can invest money in this app, consequently people will be encouraged and happy to do something for the planet. Taking everything into consideration, I would say there are a lot of ideas of eco-tourism that can play crucial role in order to save nature. Action must be taken immediately, or the entire environment of the world will collapse.