Some people believe that the society should be based on rules and laws. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether the public has to follow regulations. I completely agree that society needs to be based on laws. One field in which laws play a significant role is that of limiting the number of criminals. Evidence for this can be seen in the facts that there were a lot of fightings when there were no strict and detailed regulations about hurting others, whereas now majorities might be quite angry but avoid breaking laws mainly because they will face penalties and prison lives. Luckily, it builds people's awareness about the consequence caused by their behaviours, greatly contributing to a safe community. As a result, when people feel they are in a safe society, they are more likely to focus on their jobs and families, improving their life satisfaction. Consequently, their quality of life will be improved as well. Apart from the safety aspect, a number of business activities have also flourished under a well-structured law country and cooperation between companies has been fully supported. For instance, based on business laws, the competition between different brands can be kept on a healthy track, so it helps to develop healthy marketing. This is because if some companies break the rules and gain short-term money, they will be punished and the penalty may be higher than their profits. Therefore, most companies will follow the laws to expand markets, which can help to form a strong regulation marketing environment, increasing business cooperation opportunities, which can also improve the economy. In conclusion, a safe public environment and a flourishing economy mentioned above show that regulations are necessary for society. This shows that the proposition that society should follow rules and laws is true.