Some people think that governments should spend money for faster public transportation, others think that there are other important priorities (e.g. cost, environment). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a trend that more and more citizens move from villages to urban areas. Some people believe that the government needs to invest in funding to speed up the transport system while others think that the state needs to think about the price and environmental impacts of public transit. I agree with both viewpoints, and in the following paragraphs, I am going to discuss both points of view. First and foremost, the cities’ population is growing, thus, and many passengers are facing crowding problems on buses. As a result, the drivers need to slow down the speed because of safety policy. To solve this issue, many people argue that the state must provide more. In addition, many car accidents happen daily in urban areas, so the arrival time of the vehicles may be postponed. Therefore, the government needs to spend money to improve traffic systems immediately. On the other hand, lowering the cost of subways and buses can help dwellers to reduce the stress of living in urban places. Furthermore, because the price of transit has been reduced, people may also prefer to choose buses or subways instead of cars to go to work or study. Hence, environments may be protected by declining numbers of vehicles. In conclusion, a faster transport system and reduced the costs of transportation can help to motivate city dwellers to increase their preference to travel by subway or bus. Besides, carbon dioxide in urban areas can be reduced by the decline of cars. Overall, both views are important to take action immediately.