Some people believe that manufacturers should be responsible for reducing the large amounts of packaging they use. Others say consumers should avoid buying heavily packaged items. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of packaging waste. However, some people think that manufacturers should take responsibility for reducing their items' packaging, while others argue that consumers should avoid buying heavily packaged goods. In fact, I side with those who believe producers should be responsible for minimizing the use of large packaging. On the one hand, it will be efficient if producers can decrease the amount of the item's packaging. They can provide environmentally friendly covers such as reusable bags. In this modern era, many manufacturers use packaging that can be harmful to the environment. It will make a huge number of packaging waste. By using reusable bags, manufacturers do not have to use large amounts of packaging. For illustration, cosmetic store packages their goods in reusable goody bags. This bag can also be useful for buyers for other purposes. As a result, people will decrease the waste in packaging gradually. On the other side, avoiding buying heavily packaged items will be helpful for the environment. The fewer people buy goods with too much packaging, the less profit will be gained by the producers. They will review the problem internally. However, they will change their attitude toward packaging and avoid using too much wrapping on their products. For illustration, the company uses another strategy that can be attractive and simple in its wrapping. Consequently, many companies use safer and more simple wrapping. To sum up, while avoiding buying items with huge packaging can help to reduce the number of wrapping, it is asking manufacturers to minimize the use of large wrapping that is better and more effective. Therefore, I am firmly convinced reducing large wrapping by the producers is a wise decision.